A New Chapter

Summer 2019 has been the beginning of a new chapter in life. It’s been very exciting and stressful. I’m quite glad that it has begun to settle down now.

I moved out of a student house and into a flat with my boyfriend, moved away from Plymouth to Bristol, and started a new job at a children’s cancer charity. Lots of very good changes for me, and I am now in a much more stable place after a year of being in limbo. I find limbo the most stressful place to be. I like knowing what’s going on, although I never have a plan – God laughs and all that.

Words cannot express how much I love my new job. I now work for the charity that helped me and my family when I was having chemo, and have had so many full-circle moments thus far and such passion for doing the best job I possibly can. I even have a certificate from the charity’s Christmas Card Design Competition I won when in treatment on my desk at work. I think I’ll write a separate post on how this job has impacted my remission life at a later date; for now I just want to update y’all on why I’ve been less active on here over the summer – and to let you know that I am back with lots of new things to share to hopefully help others.

I keep seeing the ‘your story could become a page in someone else’s survival guide’ quote and knowing that I need to keep writing!

See you all soon,

Soph

Published by sophsurvives

Writing about my experience to help improve understanding of what’s its really like to live in childhood cancer remission. (The good, the bad, and the ugly included)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started